Newzoo has published the Global Esports Market Report 2019. It provides a detailed look at the economics of Esports – globally and by region – as well as a realistic assessment of future potential in terms of trends, audiences, franchises and revenue streams.

 

Accordingly, the billion sales mark is to be exceeded for the first time in 2019, representing year-on-year growth of +26.7%. Approximately 82% of the total market ($897.2 million) will come from endemic and non-endemic brand investments (media rights, advertising and sponsorship). The single largest revenue source worldwide is sponsorship, which will generate $456.7 million in 2019. By far the fastest growing source of revenue for e-sports is media rights. Esports will reach a total of approximately 450 million people in 2019, a year-over-year growth of +15.0%. This audience will consist of approximately 200 million Esports enthusiasts (+16.3% year-over-year growth) and approximately 250 million casual viewers (+14.0% year-over-year growth). Average revenue per fan is expected to increase to $6.02 by 2022.

The e-sports market is expected to reach $1.8 billion by 2022, with Newzoo estimating as much as $3.2 billion in the optimistic scenario.

China will generate $210 million in sales in 2019, overtaking Western Europe as the second largest region by sales. The country is known for the growing popularity of esports on mobile devices, including casual titles. North America will once again be the largest e-sports market with revenues of over $400 million, thanks in part to a revenue rate of over $17 per fan.

 

At 6,000 euros per year, the annual reports are no bargain, but they are probably required reading for professional companies in the industry. More information can be found here.

0 0 votes
Artikelbewertung
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Kommentare
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Newzoo Esport Report

0
11

Newzoo hat den  Global Esports Market Report 2019 veröffentlicht. Er bietet einen detaillierten Einblick in die Wirtschaft des Esports – weltweit und nach Regionen – sowie eine realistische Einschätzung des zukünftigen Potenzials in Bezug auf Trends, Zuschauer, Franchise und Umsatzströme.

 

Im Jahr 2019 soll demnach erstmal die Milliarden-Umsatzgrenze überschritten werden, ein Wachstum von +26,7 % gegenüber dem Vorjahr. Rund 82 % des Gesamtmarktes (897,2 Millionen US-Dollar) werden aus endemischen und nicht-endemischen Markeninvestitionen (Medienrechte, Werbung und Sponsoring) stammen. Die weltweit umsatzstärkste einzelne Einnahmequelle ist das Sponsoring, das 2019 456,7 Millionen Dollar generieren wird. Die mit Abstand am schnellsten wachsende Einnahmequelle für E-Sports sind die Medienrechte.  Esport wird 2019 insgesamt ca. 450 Millionen Menschen erreichen, ein Wachstum von +15,0 % gegenüber dem Vorjahr. Dieses Publikum wird sich aus ca. 200 Millionen Esports Enthusiasten (+16,3% Wachstum gegenüber dem Vorjahr) und ca. 250 Millionen Gelegenheitssehern (+14,0 % Wachstum gegenüber dem Vorjahr) zusammensetzen. Der durchschnittliche Umsatz pro Fan soll bis 2022 auf 6,02 $ steigen.

Der E-Sport-Markt soll bis 2022 1,8 Milliarden Dollar erreichen, im optimistischen Szenario schätzt Newzoo sogar mit 3,2 Milliarden US-Dollar.

China wird 2019 einen Umsatz von 210 Mio. US-Dollar erzielen und Westeuropa als zweitgrößte Region nach Umsatz überholen. Das Land ist bekannt für die wachsende Popularität vom Esport auf mobilen Geräten, einschließlich Casual Titeln. Nordamerika wird mit einem Umsatz von über 400 Mio. US-Dollar erneut der größte E-Sportmarkt sein, auch dank einer Einnahmequote von über 17 USD pro Fan.

 

Mit 6.000 Euro pro Jahr sind die jährlichen Reports zwar kein Schnäppchen, für professionelle Unternehmen in der Branche aber wohl Pflichtlektüre. Mehr Informationen findet man hier.

HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

Bitte geben deinen Kommentar ein
Bitte gebe deinen Namen an